Greensburg Daily News, Greensburg, IN

October 24, 2012

Charger harriers receive season awards

Greensburg Daily News

Greensburg — The North Decatur varsity cross country team conducted its annual awards banquet on Monday in the high school cafeteria.

Following a pitch-in style meal, awards were given out. Eight members of the guys’ team and seven members of the girls’ team were awarded varsity letters. Those team members were Brady Holloway, Eric Moorman, Kaleb Kramer, Arek Holloway, Michael Metz, Luke Badgley, Zach Johnson, Tyler Jennings, Megan Hoover, Veronica Yager, Katie Stevens, Celeste Pacilio, Jaelyn Matthews, Emily Scott, and Emily Kissel.

Special awards were given to Megan Hoover, Outstanding Female Runner; Eric Moorman and Brady Holloway, Co-Outstanding Male Runners; Veronica Yager, Female Dedication Award; and Arek Holloway, Male Rookie of the Year.