Greensburg Daily News, Greensburg, IN

March 19, 2013

Charger boys receive season awards

Greensburg Daily News

Greensburg — The North Decatur boys basketball program conducted its awards banquet last week.

Pictured in the front row (from left) are Evan Smith (7th grade free throw percent award); Jake Hartman (7th most improved); Ethan Eldridge (8th mental attitude); Matt Kachur (8th most improved); Luke Kinker (7th mental attitude); Austin Brown (C-Team most improved, free throw percent); Donovan Meyer (C-Team Charger Award, JV free throw percent); Brian Williamson (JV Charger Award); and Justin Weisenbach (C-Team mental attitude).

Pictured in the back row are Ben Kinker (8th Free Throw %, Charger Award); Zach Johnson (Varsity Charger Award, Free Throw %); Kevin Geis (varsity mental attitude); Jason Kirchhoff (Outstanding Defensive Player, most assists); John Hammersmith (varsity MVP, field goal %, most rebounds); Dayne Lecher (varsity most improved); Cole Parmer (7th Charger Award); Evan Wallpe (JV most improved).

Not Pictured:  Eric Moorman (JV mental attitude).