Greensburg Daily News, Greensburg, IN

November 1, 2013

Lady Pirate kickers awarded

Greensburg Daily News

---- — The Greensburg girls soccer program honored its season award recipients Tuesday night in the high school cafeteria.

Honors were determined by Fan Choice Awards (voted by the parents), and team awards and recognition.

Fans Choice awards for the team MVP and Offensive Player of the Year was senior Sydney Wettering. Defensive Player of the Year went to Abby Bailey and McKella Lynette. Freshman Michaela Myers was named the Rookie of the Year.

For the Team awards, Maddi Hellmich was named MVP. Lynette was Most Improved, while senior Janean Smith was Most Dedicated Player. Wettering earned All-EIAC and District 5 Top Team Player.

District 5 Academic All-State went to Smith, junior Danielle Schroeder and junior Cara Zeigler.

Wettering and senior Morgan Stagge were awarded Indiana Elite North/South Players.

Tagline (right aligned):- Daily News