Greensburg Daily News, Greensburg, IN


November 7, 2006

Honor Roll Lists for Decatur County Schools



Grade 12: Katie Foster and Evan Umbright

Grade 11: Julie French, Erica Grote, Jamie Huff, Trevor Kirtman, Megan Ritchie, and Daniel Skinner

Grade 10: Jonathan Allen, Darla Atchley, Krista Galloway, and Andrew Pittman

Grade 9: Kylie Cornett, Chellsey Hermesch, Emily Nobbe, Brianna Palmer, Cody Shafer

Grade 8: Jordan AmRhein, Elise Armand, Andrew Brunni, Ashleigh Ewing, Ann Gilly, Devon Hudson, Ashley Lewellyn, and Cole Lienhoop

Grade 7: Samantha Scranton, Natalie Smiley, and Danielle Wenning


Grade 12: Nicholas Anderson, Erin Bewley, Devin Butler, Keith Cooley, Nicholas Dougherty, Cassandra Durham, John Evans, Nathan Franke, Zach Gault, Nakema Gillenwater, Derek Grimes, Cory Haley, Kyle Keillor, Danielle Morio, Bailey Mozingo, Brandon Oliver, Ridge Pearl, Jeremy Ponsler, Courtney Smallwood, Latisha Taylor, Kathryn Troutman, Kevin Wessler, Benjamin Wilkerson, Zachary Wirrig, Taylor Buening, Whitney Owens, and Trenda Vanderbur

Grade 11: Britney Apperson, Tom Atchley, Kirsten Baltus, Cassandra Brindley, Stephanie Brunni, Kenny Haley, Bradley Harrison, Jim Hong, Deric Hudson, Megan Johannigman, Dustin Magura, Christine Morrow, Raymond Sexton, Dustin Snyder, Jordan Taylor, Brittany Thompson, and Emily Wilkerson

Grade 10: Stefani Baker, Courtney Barkdull, Erica Bewley, Brooke Blauvelt, Kristina Brown, Jordan Clark, Emily Conwell, Emily Cunningham, Jacob Fenley, Travis Gault, Lincoln Hacker, Colton Hamilton, Heather Helms, Emily Hempstead, Tyler Hill, Leanna Johannigman, Stephanie Kohlman, Candice Mathis, Elizabeth Mauer, Shanda Ogle, Kyle Powers, and Christopher Scheidler

Grade 9: Courtney Apperson, Jonathan Bales, Abigail Barkdull, Samantha Bennett, Kirk Clarkson, Christopher Dickson, Nicole Dougherty, Jacob Forbes, Craig Haley, Heather Hobbs, Brittani Hoffman, Vital Hulsbosch, Emery Mapes, Ryan Mote, Cassandra Nash, Cheyenne Scranton, Casey Smith, Kelsey Snyder, Alexis Watts, Cassandra Weaver, Aaron Werner, Adam Whiteman, and Taylor Wilkerson

Grade 8: Joshua Arther, Shelbi Baker, Blake Bennett, Elizabeth Cunningham, Lauren Cunningham, Crystal Dahmen, Alex Helms, Trent Johannigman, Jacob Mattox, Samantha McCarter, Katelyn Mote, Grant Niese, Jonathan Polanka, Elizabeth Ralston, Derek Taylor, Dakota Wamsley, Brittney Werner, and Samantha Zeigler

Text Only
  • Indiana DOE releases graduation data INDIANAPOLIS - The Indiana Department of Education released graduation rate data today for the 2012-2013 school year. The data show that the state's non-waiver graduation rate was 81.72%, up from 80.46% in 2012. The overall graduation rate for all sc

    April 17, 2014

  • Outstanding students, faculty, staff recognized by IUPUC COLUMBUS -- Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus (IUPUC) has recognized 45 students, faculty, and staff members for superior academic achievement and excellence in teaching and service during the 2013-14 academic year. They were presented wi

    April 15, 2014

  • Greensburg Community High School honor roll - Third nine weeks Grade Point Average of 4.0 Grade 9 Krista Bauer, Kyle Bumbala, Kristen Chambers, Austin Cole, Emily Eberhardt, Allison Hempstead, Landyn Mann, Morgan Murray, Emma Overmyer, Emma Sanders, Chad Scudder, Jadrian Woods Grade 10 Evan Bockover, Shelby Pak

    April 15, 2014

  • edu-gb041514-butler honors pic Butler University honors Greensburg resident INDIANAPOLIS - At their "Spring Awards Day 2014" April 5, Butler University's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences recognized Greensburg resident Luke Bunting with their "2014 Outstanding Senior Political Science Award." This honor is presented by th

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • edu-gb041514-lilly scholarship pic Mungcal named Lilly scholarship recipient GREENSBURG - A Decatur County student has been named recipient of a four-year, full tuition scholarship as the Decatur County Community Foundation 2014 Lilly Endowment Community Scholar. Gabrielle Mungcal will receive full tuition to the Indiana coll

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • opn-gb041514-kiwanis top 10 pic Kiwanis clubs honor North, South top 10 students WESTPORT - On April 10, Kiwanis Clubs from Westport, Lake Santee, St. Paul, and New Point honored the Top 10 Seniors from both North Decatur and South Decatur HS at a banquet at the Westport Community Center. This was the 30th year this event has ta

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • nws-gb041214-sarah hill pic- page 1 “Soul Surfer” minister to speak at Chautauqua GREENSBURG - Two Greensburg juniors have arranged for Sarah Rachel Hill, a nationally-known Christian speaker, to visit the Tree City and speak to the town at 7 p.m. April 29, in the Greensburg Junior High School auditorium as part of the students' s

    April 12, 2014 1 Photo

  • Lunch Menus April 14 – April 18 April 14 - April 18 Good Shepherd Christian Academy Monday - Pizza, peas and carrots, cookie, milk Tuesday - Fettuccini alfredo, salad, strawberries, milk Wednesday - Hot dogs, baked beans, chips, Jello, milk Thursday - Chicken strips, mashed potatoe

    April 12, 2014

  • Two workshops offered in May COLUMBUS - Working adults who seek noncredit management training opportunities are invited to register for two upcoming workshops offered by the Center for Business and Economic Development (CBED) at Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus (IUP

    April 11, 2014

  • nws-gb040914-Ag Day Winners pic 1- page 4 Ag Day design winners announced GREENSBURG - For only the second time in the 21 year history of the Ag Day Fair, two winners have been announced for the annual t-shirt design contest. Patty Reding, Ag Day Fair Coordinator, said the theme for this year's contest was "Today's Seeds a

    April 9, 2014 2 Photos

Featured Ads
AP Video
Raw: More Than 100,000 Gather for Easter Sunday Raw: Greeks Celebrate Easter With "Rocket War" Police Question Captain, Crew on Ferry Disaster Raw: Orthodox Christians Observe Easter Rite Ceremony Marks 19th Anniversary of OKC Bombing Raw: Four French Journalists Freed From Syria Raw: Massive 7.2 Earthquake Rocks Mexico Captain of Sunken SKorean Ferry Arrested Raw: Fire Destroys 3 N.J. Beachfront Homes Raw: Pope Presides Over Good Friday Mass Raw: Space X Launches to Space Station Superheroes Descend on Capitol Mall Man Charged in Kansas City Highway Shootings Obama Awards Navy Football Trophy Anti-semitic Leaflets Posted in Eastern Ukraine Raw: Magnitude-7.2 Earthquake Shakes Mexico City Ceremony at MIT Remembers One of Boston's Finest Raw: Students Hurt in Colo. School Bus Crash Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.