Results are in from Tuesday's primary election in Decatur County. Contested races at the local level included Decatur County Treasurer. Diane Hoeing Wenning won the Republican nomination with 2,882 votes (81.27%); her opponent Jamie Boling received 664 votes (18.73%). Also, for Decatur County Commissioner District 3 in which incumbent Mark A. Koors won the Republican nomination with 1,761 votes (51.43%) compared to his opponent Greg Nieman, who received 1,663 votes (48.57%). There were five Republicans seeking their party's nomination for three seats on the Decatur County Council. The top three vote-getters were William W. Metz with 2,441 votes (26.22%), Melanie A. Nobbe with 2,186 votes (23.48%) and Ernest J. Gauck with 2,091 votes (22.46%). Also running but not moving on were Tony Blodgett, who received 1,814 votes (19.48%) and Charlie Hocker, who received 779 votes (8.37%). There were also three contested races for Republican precinct committeeman. In Greensburg 3, Joshua L. Marsh won with 84 votes (52.17%) compared to Michael A. Wenning, who received 77 votes (47.83%). In Greensburg 5, A. Bryce McCullough received 115 votes (67.25%) compared to Gregory Clapp, who received 56 votes (32.75%). In Washington Township, Melanie Nobbe got 130 votes (44.07%), Candee Redelman got 105 votes (35.59%), and Donald Wall got 60 votes (20.34%). These figures are from the Decatur County Clerk's Office and are preliminary; they have not been certified. Complete results with comments will be featured in Thursday's Daily News.