North Decatur’s basketball program held its end-of-season banquet March 28, handing out awards to players across different levels.

Seventh-grade (6-5 record)

Most Outstanding Player: Garrett Schwering

Most Assists: Garrett Schwering

Most Rebounds: Logan O’Dell

Most Improved: Tyler Stephen

Charger Award: Hayden Ramsey

Eighth-grade (14-4 record)

Most Outstanding Player: Cooper Parmer

Most Assists: Hudson Herbert

Most Rebounds: Brad Krieger

Most Improved: Marshall Snell

Charger Award: Mason Morris

C Team (0-4 record)

Most Improved: Hunter Lowe

Charger Award: Vincent Trenkamp

JV (9-12 record)

Charger Award: Cole Davis

Free Throw Percentage: Nate O’Dell

Most Improved: Caiden Gahimer

Varsity (5-18 record)

MVP: Lance Nobbe

Charger Award: Andrew Tielking

Defensive Anchor: Xavier Adams

Captain Award: Trent Gauck

Most Rebounds: Lance Nobbe

Most Assists: Trent Gauck

Free Throw Percentage: Trent Gauck

“While we will miss the leadership shown from our three seniors this past season,” coach PJ Metz said, “we are very excited about the future of Charger basketball.”

Trending Video

Recommended for you